Pour l'oral d'anglais, quelques expressions...

Publié le par Candidate au CRPE 2010

 

Ø      The article written by (…) appeared on the (…) on…

Ø      The article comes from...

Ø      The headline (le titre) immediatly catches our attention on...

Ø      It deals with the controversy regarding...

Ø      It deals firstly with...and secondly with...

Ø      The researchs has shown...

Ø      The article reports the findings of a study carried out to...

Ø      The worrying aspect...

Ø      Contrasting wiews were expressed by...

Ø      The journalist focuses on...

Ø      To argue : argumenter

Ø      As is mentionned in the text...

Ø      To illustrate an opinion

Ø      A topic of current interest : un sujet d’actualité

Ø      The goal/aim/target of : le but

Ø      It is about : il est question de...

Ø      It is a difficult topic

Ø      To show : montrer

Ø      To lend her arguments some weight

Ø      We hear in the press....

Ø      One of the main danger...

Ø      It has been much publicised...

Ø      As far as the main character is concerned : en ce qui concerne le personnage principal

Ø      His style is far fetched : son style est trop recherché

Ø      It can be noticed that : on peut remarquer que...

Ø      It concentrates on : il est centré sur...

Ø      It is a controversial issue : c’est une question controversée

Ø      It is said : on dit que

Ø      It would be wrong to said : il serait faux de dire...

Ø      One of the most striking features : un des aspects les plus frappant

Ø      The author distorts the truth

Ø      The key issue : l’idée clef

Ø      Step by step : étape par étape

Ø      There is no evidence that : rien ne prouve que

Ø      This bring us to : ceci nous mène à...

Ø      This makes us fully aware of : ceci nous fait prendre conscience de...

Ø      A logical sequence : une suite logique

Ø      Pros and cons : pour et contre

Ø      To convey an impression

Ø      Point out / to underline: souligner

Ø      To highlight : mettre en relief

Ø      To deny : nier

Ø      To embody ; incarner

Ø      To arouse reactions : susciter des réactions

Ø      To remind: rappeler

 

 

Ø      Donner son avis...

Ø      I can understand the concern that parents may have

Ø      I don’t see the point in : je n’y vois pas d’intérêt

Ø      This document make me think of..

Ø      This document is interesting because...

Ø      To agree/to disagree --->I fully agree with the idea / I totally disagree

Ø      I suppose…

Ø      The text alludes to the idea…

Ø      I am quite convinced by : je suis tout à fait convaincu par...

Ø      I am very much interested by : je suis très frappée par...

Ø      I can’t take side : je ne peux prendre parti

Ø      I feel as if : j’ai le sentiment que…

Ø      I see things eye to eye with him : je vois les choses de la même façon que lui

Ø      My first impression 

Ø      I can’t help thinking : je ne peux m’empêcher de penser...

Ø      We must bear in mind : on doit garder à l’esprit

Ø      It seems to me that...

Ø      I share the opinion (je partage) / I don’t share the opinion

Ø      I can’t accept the idea that...

Ø      I’m not sure about.../ I doubt if...

Ø      As far as I am concerned : en ce qui me concerne

Ø      As for me : quant à moi

Ø      In my opinion :  à mon avis

Ø      To my mind : selon moi

Ø      According to : selon

Ø      It could be objected that : on pourrait objecter que…

Ø      To specify : préciser

 

Ø      Parler de soi...

Ø      Training : le stage

Ø      I decided to become a school teacher : recently/a long time ago...

Ø      It is the first time I’m taking the concours...

Ø      I am glad, I have passed the written part !

Ø      I would like to teach younger pupils/older pupils because...

Ø      In a rural area/in a city

Ø      I look forward to teach my first pupils (j’ai hâte)

 

 

Ø      Enseigner l’anglais...

Ø      I would like to teach english with nursery rhymes (comptines) and games...

Ø      Software programmes for learning english...

Ø      Video clip, voice recognition, activities for grammar...

Ø      To enrich language teaching

Ø      Learning games at primary school

 

 

 

 

Pour demander si le jury souhaite que vous lisiez le passage : Would you like me to read now or later?

 

Publié dans Anglais

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
F
<br /> C'est encore moi ! Juste un grand merci pour ce vocabulaire précieux! J'ai une licence d'anglais donc ça devrait aller, mais je cherchais justement ce genre de mémo pour me rafraichir la mémoire!<br /> Si tu as besoin d'un coup de main n'hésite pas!!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> A vrai dire, pour l'anglais, pour l'instant je n'ai pas fait grand chose. Je vais juste apprendre un maximum de vocabulaire et ça devrait aller! Mais merci quand même:!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />